Season 2020 and Covid-19

Season 2020 and Covid-19

Season 2020 and Covid-19             This season began with high hopes and a solid will to design and build a proper racing car. For the last few months we worked and kept pushing under the constraint of time to get our final design. But since mid March everything has...
Summary of the first season

Summary of the first season

Summary of the first season The month of August was a tough one for the team. Starting on the second week, we were in Germany for the first competition ever for us. Back to Lausanne, back to work for the following week as some modification had to be brought to the...
Orion’s first drive

Orion’s first drive

Orion’s first drive During the entire month of July, the team went to different testing grounds to do the first tests of Orion. Along those days, the electronic system as well as the mechanical system were tested and the team has been able to check that...
The LRT at the Swiss Eprix

The LRT at the Swiss Eprix

The LRT at the Swiss Eprix On Saturday June 22, The team has been invited to present Orion at the Swiss Eprix in Bern. Julius Bär, our host, had prepared a booth in the E-village specially for the two formula student teams they support. We were therefore sharing this...
Orion unveiled!

Orion unveiled!

Orion unveiled! On April 9th, we unveiled our first electric race car, Orion, at EPFL (the Rolex Learning Center). More than 500 people attended this event: EPFL vice-presidents, teachers, students, sponsors, families showed up for this first big evening organised by...

Saison 2020 et Covid-19

Saison 2020 et Covid-19

Saison 2020 et Covid-19             Cette saison a commencé avec de grands espoirs et une belle volonté de développer et construire une formula student parmi les plus performantes de la grille. Depuis quelques mois, l’équipe travaille d’arrache-pied pour finir le...
Resumé de la premiere saison

Resumé de la premiere saison

Resumé de la premiere saison Le mois d’aout a été un mois chargé pour l’équipe. Dès la deuxième semaine, nous étions a Hockenheim pour découvrir cette première compétition de formula student. De retour à Lausanne, de retour au travail la semaine suivante. Certaines...
Premiers roulages d’Orion

Premiers roulages d’Orion

Premiers roulages d’Orion Tout au long du mois de juillet, l’équipe a été sur diffèrent terrains d’essai afin de faire faire ses premiers tours de roue à Orion. Durant ces journées, les systèmes électroniques comme mécaniques ont pu être testés et l’équipe a pu...
La LRT à l’Eprix de Berne

La LRT à l’Eprix de Berne

La LRT à l’Eprix de Berne Le samedi 22 juin, l’équipe a été invitée à présenter Orion à l’Eprix de Berne. Julius Bär, notre hôte, avait préparé un stand dans l’E-village spécialement dédié aux équipes étudiantes que la banque soutient. Nous...
Qualifiés !

Qualifiés !

Qualifiés ! Le premier février dernier, les quiz de qualifications pour les compétitions de Formula Student 2019 ont eu lieu. Notre équipe a passé la journée entière à répondre aux questionnaires techniques soumis par les différentes compétitions (7 au total)....