wHO ARE WE?

 EPFL Racing Team is a Formula Student team founded by students in the fall of 2017. Each year, the team designs and develops an electric racing car. These vehicles are then taken to various competitions around Europe, in which we compete against other universities in engineering and business Events.

 

Forum EPFL

3 - 7 October at swisstech convention center

Forum EPFL is one of Europe’s largest recruitment fair. It is a key event for all students looking for a job or an internship, as well as for all companies and start-ups that are looking for visibility in Switzerland and in Europe. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our stand!

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

ORION

Our first car competed in summer 2019 in FS Spain and FS Germany. It is currently on exhibit in the ELA building on the EPFL Campus.

MERCURY

The second car competed in summer 2021 in FS Switzerland (although this was only semi-maintained due to COVID-19), FS Czech Republic, FS East and FS Germany!

Formula student

Founded thirty seven years ago by the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE), Formula Student opens the door to engineering students around the world to conceptualize and build a prototype race car to compete with other universities in world-wide competitions.

mercury_event_fs_competition_2021_team_epflracingteam

our goals

excellence

Being part of one of the most prestigious schools in the world we cannot aim for less than perfect.

Education

There is no better way to learn than by doing!

Innovation

Simply reproducing what has been done already is not in our DNA, we want to drive innovation forward through our work.

How can you help us

In order to reach our goals, partners are needed ! The team is open to sponsorships from both companies (Partners) and individuals (Friends). If you are interested in this project and you want to help us, feel free to contact us!

Sélectionner une page

qUI SOMMES-nous?

L'EPFL Racing Team est une équipe de Formula Student fondée par des étudiants en automne 2017. Chaque année, l'équipe conçoit et développe une voiture de course électrique. Ces véhicules sont ensuite emmenés à diverses compétitions à travers l'Europe, dans lesquelles nous affrontons d'autres universités en ingénierie et en business.

 

Forum EPFL

3 - 7 October at swisstech convention center

Forum EPFL is one of Europe’s largest recruitment fair. It is a key event for all students looking for a job or an internship, as well as for all companies and start-ups that are looking for visibility in Switzerland and in Europe. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our stand!

Jour(s)

:

Heure(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Seconde(s)

ROLL OUT – mercury

Ce que nous faisons

Ces étudiants de l’EPFL, issus de presque toutes les sections de l’école, ont pour objectif d’appliquer les compétences et les connaissances apprises en cours, ainsi que de pousser la technologie de l’industrie des véhicules électriques et autonomes à être plus efficiente et plus durable. La compétition Formula Student est remarquable pour son accent sur l’innovation et est considérée comme l’une des compétitions d’ingénierie les plus prestigieuses.

Voitures & compétitions

Nous faisons partie de l’immense réseau de concours Formula Student. De nombreuses universités d’ingénieurs y participent chaque été dans toute l’Europe, dans différents lieux, en passant par diverses épreuves d’ingénierie. Ces tests, appelés “Events”, permettent de vérifier la sécurité du véhicule, ainsi que la conception et l’efficacité des différents éléments d’ingénierie. L’équipe est également testée sur l’aspect commercial de son travail, dans le cadre d’une épreuve appelée “Business Plan”. Dans l’ensemble, les compétitions permettent de comparer les conceptions des voitures participantes et d’identifier les problèmes qu’elles présentent, ce qui est extrêmement bénéfique pour la conception de la prochaine voiture.

ORION

Notre première voiture a participé durant l’été 2019 aux concours FS Espagne et FS Allemagne. Elle est actuellement exposée dans le bâtiment ELA sur le campus de l’EPFL.

MERCURY

La deuxième voiture a concouru durant l’été 2021 dans les épreuves de FS Suisse (bien qu’elle n’ait été que partiellement maintenue en raison de COVID-19), FS République Tchèque, FS Est (en Hongrie) et FS Allemagne !

Formula student

Fondée il y a trente-sept ans par la “Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE)”, la Formula Student ouvre la porte aux étudiants en ingénierie du monde entier pour conceptualiser et construire un prototype de voiture de course afin de concourir avec d’autres universités dans des compétitions mondiales.

mercury_event_fs_competition_2021_team_epflracingteam

NOS Objectifs

excellence

Faisant partie de l’une des écoles les plus prestigieuses au monde, nous ne pouvons viser  que la perfection.

éducation

Il n’y a pas de meilleure façon d’apprendre que par la pratique !

Innovation

Reproduire simplement ce qui a déjà été fait n’est pas dans notre ADN, nous voulons faire avancer l’innovation à travers notre travail.

Comment pouvez-vous nous aider ?

Afin d’atteindre nos objectifs, nous avons besoin de partenaires ! L’équipe est ouverte aux parrainages d’entreprises (“Partenaires”) et de particuliers (“Friends”). Si vous êtes intéressés par ce projet et que vous souhaitez nous aider, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter !